Contact Us



Patient Portal



Life Without Limits Bariatrics
Search
Item added to cart
Item copied to cart
  Item(s):  0
Total Price: $0.00 

July 19, 2017

Julie Lynnes, 37

Date of Surgery:

May 16, 2016

Total Weight Loss:

148lbs

REVIEW

Amazing doctor.

TESTIMONY

Vertical sleeve gastrectomy 5/18/2016. Heaviest weight 290, Current weight 142, Goal Weight was 175....Now my goal weight is 130! 14 months and 148 pounds later, I am literally half the person I was. No regrets. Zero. The thing is this is a total head game. My husband always made me feel like I was beautiful, now that I am thin I still think I am how I was. Unless I look in a mirror, then I'm reminded how much I've lost. So when I was 290 pounds my husband made me feel beautiful. Now that I'm 142 pounds he still makes me feel beautiful, but in my head I'm 290 pounds. I have no idea how to describe it to someone who hasn't lost the equivalent of an adult. A year ago I was a thin girl stuck in a fat suit and now I'm a thin girl stuck in a fat mind. *


Before

After

June 10, 2016

Kaye Lewis,

Date of Surgery:

February 15, 2010

Total Weight Loss:

178lbs

TESTIMONY

I went skydiving in June 2016! *


Before

After

May 04, 2016

Laurie Murar,

Date of Surgery:

May 04, 2015

Total Weight Loss:

170lbs

TESTIMONY

I can move easier and I’m more comfortable thanks to not being out of breath from moving. I can sit in normal chairs, they don’t have to be extra wide. I can shower without a chair or losing my breath. I can walk in the stores a little at a time when I go out I try to push myself a little bit more each time. Making myself stick to this life change has been easier than I thought it would be. I just take it 1 day at a time. I’ve had a terrible year since my surgery, I lost my mom and 2 other family members. Had many issues with my leg swelling, but thankfully no sores. The 2 coolest thinks are walking around with my great niece and not having to have a seat belt extender when I bought my new used car. Plus buying my clothes off the rack rather than buying from a catalog. *

April 26, 2016

Carol Stanger ,

Date of Surgery:

November 12, 2012

Total Weight Loss:

86lbs

TESTIMONY

How is your life different now after surgery? Bought a townhouse with stairs instead of everything on one level!! Off meds for depression, cholesterol, and blood pressure..can now play 18 holes of golf 3 days in a row if I choose. Much happier with myself so I don't hide from pictures. What is the coolest thing you can do now that you could not before surgery? I have walked two 5 K's. The second one was the Color Run which I walked in less than an hour... Had knee replacement the year before my surgery so couldn't run it. *


Before

After

April 19, 2016

Cherie Anderson,

Date of Surgery:

July 27, 2009

Total Weight Loss:

185lbs

TESTIMONY

I am so much happier and healthier! I "got rid of" not only the weight I was carrying around, but also early diabetes, high blood pressure, high cholesterol, sleep apnea, some arthritic pain in back and neck, and improved asthma! What is the coolest thing you can do now that you could not before surgery? Many things! Play with grandchildren, walk and walk and walk, go up and down stairs, gardening, just be active again! It is a fact that this decision saved my life! I was declining rapidly and truly believe that I would not have lived much longer! Thank you, Dr. Gluck!!!! God bless you for what you have done and continue to do!! *


Before

After

April 19, 2016

Judy Locmelis,

Date of Surgery:

May 19, 2010

Total Weight Loss:

147lbs

TESTIMONY

I’ve done so many things I wouldn’t have attempted back then. I walk a lot. I went on a zip line a few years ago and plan on doing it again in October. I can go up and down stairs now. I can cross my legs now. I run after my grandson now. I can walk long distances without running out of breath now. I’m just plain more active.*


Before

After

February 02, 2016

Zaneta Adams , 38

Date of Surgery:

August 26, 2014

Total Weight Loss:

68.5lbs

REVIEW

Dr. Gluck is very compassionate, but also is no nonsense. He believes in your success, and pushes you to work hard to achieve it. He's very serious about his patients taking the classes, following the guidelines, and being successful. Because if I'm successful, he's successful. He has a great bedside manner and is available whenever you need him. Thank you Dr. Gluck once again!

TESTIMONY

I have struggled with weight off and on all my life, but had success when I joined the US Army. I looked and felt good then, but after 3 pregnancies, including two twin pregnancies, I had gained weight. Add to the fact that when I was called up for Operation Iraqi Freedom in 2005 , I was severely injured and unable to work out. I had gained most of my weight as a result of being in active. I suffered from having extreme back pain and frequent asthma attacks. Because of the weight loss, I can do more and I have more confidence! In fact since my injury which was supposed to leave me in a wheelchair, I was able to partially run in my first 5K this past summer. And I'm down from a size 18-20 to an 8. Thank you Dr. Gluck and the team for looking out for me and allowing me to make a very important lifestyle change.*

December 23, 2015

Kim Wermstrom, 50

Date of Surgery:

December 09, 2014

Total Weight Loss:

100lbs


After

October 26, 2015

Dawn Doolittle, 37

Date of Surgery:

January 29, 2014

Total Weight Loss:

120lbs

REVIEW

I could not ask for a better Dr!! I live an hour and a half away. The program here was much better than the surgeon's close to me. You are treated like family here. Everyone will do their best to help you!

TESTIMONY

My weight loss story started about a year before my surgery date. After attending my 3rd weight loss seminar, I finally choose to have surgery. What made me make the decision is I finally found a Dr. and after care program that made since. Just having the surgery isn't enough. It's what you do after that makes a difference. And having a good after care program is very important. This is what I needed to help me make the changes slowly before surgery. I didn't think it would be to hard if I just made small changes. Giving some things up were a lot harder than I thought it would be. But I got through it. Then surgery day came, after waiting for that day to come I was scared and excited all at the same time. Then the real work began for me. In six months I lost 70 lbs. By following the program. And I never felt better in my life. My ache's and pain in my joint's was non existent. I had energy to last forever. Then I was motivated to keep up with my eating and exercise plan. After 18 months I lost 120lbs! I can do so much more now. I actually enjoy working out. I don't miss my life. I can ride a bike with my kids, play on the play ground with them. Instead of sitting and watching on the side line. I'm very happy with my choice. And as long as I maintain what I'm doing. The weight will stay off. *

October 12, 2015

Steven Zak, 52

Date of Surgery:

August 14, 2015

Total Weight Loss:

53lbs

REVIEW

Dr. Gluck has made personal calls to me checking on my progress, other physicians would have had staff make the call. He is honest and explains everything at your level of understanding.

TESTIMONY

Everyone at Life Without Limits has been fantastic. I consulted with two other physicians and going with Dr. Gluck was the perfect decision. I have followed the program to the letter and lost 45 lbs. in the first month!! Protein is King!*

April 07, 2014

Mike Everling, 47

Date of Surgery:

September 16, 2013

Total Weight Loss:

100lbs

REVIEW

Dr Gluck placed me at ease with the surgical procedure, knowing how his flawless record was and all the pre & post care put into the program. The amazing part was he called my house the weekend after surgery to see how I was doing and have given me his number to call if I had any issues after office hours.

TESTIMONY

Without the help of Dr Gluck's staff and the gastric sleeve, I would have never conrolled my eating. I was proof you can exercise and still not lose weight if you don't eat proper portion sizes and foods. I wished I would have done this years ago, but you really need to be personally ready at the time to commit yourself to have the best success. I now can actually jog and do a pull up!*


Before

After

March 07, 2014

Emily Anderson, 30

Date of Surgery:

October 29, 2012

Total Weight Loss:

115lbs

REVIEW

He is wonderful. His team is amazing. Dr Gluck called me at home the first week after surgery, he was available by phone after hours and had no issues with talking to me about concerns. He is personable and his staff is so warm and always have positive attitudes. They give you 6 months of your life worth of appointments at your consultation, and that is exactly the push I needed to kick me into gear. :)

TESTIMONY

I am going on 18 months post surgery and I never thought life could be this great. Prior to surgery, I thought I was happy. I had no complaints in life other than my size. I was active, healthy for the most part, athletic, and had a great social life. I decided after having a child that it was time to get healthy for the both of us. That was when I decided to ask for help. Dr Gluck was my light at the end of the tunnel. Him and his team showed me and taught me the proper ways to maintain a healthy lifestyle. He gave me the "tool" to succeed, but it was all on me to make it work. It hasn't been an easy road, but I am so happy I have done this, and can live such a healthy and happy life. *


Before

After

November 09, 2013

Kathy Tyler, 56

Date of Surgery:

November 06, 2012

Total Weight Loss:

110lbs

REVIEW

Dr Gluck is one of the nicest, and most caring doctors I have ever met! He truly cares about his patients well being. He's a great surgeon as well, and did a great job on my sleeve surgery, and even fixed two hernias at the same time. I'm glad I had him for my WLS doctor. Thank you so much Dr Gluck!

TESTIMONY

I just had my 1 year sleeve anniversary on November 6, 2013. While I was out walking our dogs today on my 4 mile walk I was reflecting back on how my life was a year and a half ago as compared to now. Wow, has it ever changed for the good! A year ago on this day I was just getting out of the Hospital after spending 4 days in there after my sleeve surgery. I had a pretty rough time with nausea after the first day. I was so sick that I just wanted to leave my body to get away from how terrible I felt! I remember thinking, "What did you do to yourself Kathy"? Luckily after I got home each day I felt better and better. A year and a half ago I couldn't walk down to the corner and back and I would be out of breath, tired, and hurting. That was before my surgery, and before I had lost the 42 pounds on the 6 month pre-surgery diet. I couldn't ride a regular bike, so I rode an adult trike, and only for short distances. I mostly sat in my recliner, felt depressed, and didn't like going anywhere! I didn't like going to any parties, family get togethers, weddings, or anything where I felt people were going to judge me! I didn't feel good in anything I wore, and was so self conscience. I look back at how I use to be, and I don't recognize that person anymore! I was only existing, and not living! Not anymore! Now I'm living, and loving it! I walk our dogs a little over 4 miles several times a week and can do it in 1 hour and 7 minutes. I feel great when I get back, not tired, or out of breath, but feel like a million bucks. :) I have a regular cruiser 5 speed bike I ride now when my husband and I go for our bike rides. Our bike rides are now between 10-23 miles long, and take 1-2 hours. It's one of our favorite things to do together now. I use to wear a size 26/28W, and a 3XXX tops, and hated going clothes shopping. Now I love going clothes shopping because I can wear a 14 regular womens. I can grab any size 14 off the rack, and try it on, and it FITS! :) I only wear a M/L tops now too. I buy jeans instead of sweats, and actually like dressing up to go out. I'm hoping to get in to a size 12 when I reach my goal weight of 156 pounds. I'm about 16-18 pounds from my goal weight depending on the day. I was even a guest speaker at my sleeve surgeon's bariatric seminar this past week. I got up in front of a lot of people, and told my story about my weight loss journey. I was so nervous, but I'm glad I did it, because it felt GREAT! I'm even going for a job interview this coming Tuesday for a custodial job for this huge company. I haven't worked outside my home in like 17 years! I wasn't ready to have a job before, but now I'm going to give it a try! I think it will do me good to get back out there in the work world, and I'll feel a sense of accomplishment, and more self worth! I'm 56 years young, and am actually LIVING again! :) *


Before

After

November 01, 2013

Matthew Parker, 35

Date of Surgery:

January 29, 2013

Total Weight Loss:

141lbs

REVIEW

Dr Gluck is the best!!! i have looked at other dr's and none of them seemed to have there program together like Dr Gluck. with his skill and knowlage his program works.. he is tough but far.. but i would not do anything you shouldnt do he will let you know. he dont sugar coat anything and tells you how it is. but he wants the best for you

TESTIMONY

be for surgery there was a lot i could not do. it was the little things we all take for granted that i missed the most. but all ready i can now do so much and i can do most anything i want to now. i have stalled a few times but was able to get right back on track just by doing as Dr Gluck and his staff say. it has been a hard road to travle but well worth it. now i enjoy going for walks and doing things outside that i could not do before surgery. i know i still got more to lose but im only like 9 months out. i feel so great as my smaller self and i know it will just get better as the time goes on. i guess my message to others that are thinking about having surgery.... go for it, it will change your life and it is worth it... even with all you have to go through. it is a long journey but well worth it.*

April 04, 2012

Jennifer Arroyo, 38

Date of Surgery:

April 27, 2011

Total Weight Loss:

160lbs

REVIEW

He is amazing wonderful doctor and highly recommended!!!

TESTIMONY

I am so thankful for Dr. Gluck and his team! Before my surgery I couldnt do anything and keeping a job was hard because I was always tired and hurt... I now can do things I haven't been able to do since I was in my early teens and I can finally enjoy going for walks and playing with my kids that's worth it all right there.... You changed my life or should I say you saved my life!! I will forever be grateful for you and your team your amazing.. Thank you so much..... Sincerely, Jennifer Arroyo *


Before

After

March 19, 2012

David Gignac, 45

Date of Surgery:

June 08, 2011

Total Weight Loss:

73lbs

REVIEW

Dr. Gluck is great, he tells you like it is and as long as you follow all of his instructions you'll do fine. His approach to our after care and the entire team is what makes this program so easy. I can't say enough about Dr. Gluck's team and how great they all are.

TESTIMONY

I just completed a 5K race last night in Holland. A year ago I would have never thought about running 100 yards or even 5K. Now I'm out running almost every day of the week and loving it. I'm a part-paid fire firefighter and was always winded no matter what I was doing. After surgery I haven't had any issues with being tired or having to catch my breath. I still have some weight to loose but I know that will come in time. This was the best thing I have ever done for myself! *


Before

After

February 02, 2012

Shane McClure, 35

Date of Surgery:

August 08, 2010

Total Weight Loss:

140lbs

REVIEW

Dr. Gluck is a great Doctor. I thinks He's doing great things for the community and giving people there lives back. He's making Muskegon a healthier community and giving people another chance to live a better life. He also has a really great team of people working with him. I have no complaints, I hope this helps some people out that are thinking about this surgery. Life is to short not to be healthy and living. Thank you again

TESTIMONY

Well, I was 325lbs 2 years ago. I Wasnt having much luck dieting. I was on blood pressure meds at 32 years old. I was in really bad shape and had given up doing most of the things that I loved. As a last resort I decided to pursue this surgery and it turned out to be the best choice I ever made. Its been over 2 years and I'm now 188lbs. I can do all the things I love like running 5ks and Im even thinking about running a Triatholon. I am no longer on blood pressure meds, and best of all I met my beautiful wife. 3 years ago I would have never thought I'd be where I am today. I had no confidence In myself but now I believe that anything is possible if your willing to give it a shot. This was a great tool that really worked well for me. I now have my life back and Im enjoying each and every day. Thankyou!!!!*


Before

After

January 24, 2012

Stacey Douglas, 32

Date of Surgery:

May 11, 2011

Total Weight Loss:

108lbs

REVIEW

Dr. Gluck and his staff are AMAZING! I am so impressed by their dedication to ensure that every surgery is a success. I am extremely grateful to him for the tool he has given me. The simplest thing that Dr. Gluck did after surgery reassured me that I had made that right decision. It was a simple phone call. He called me, as he calls every patient, after leaving the hospital to see how I was doing!

TESTIMONY

I never thought I would ever be normal size! For most of my adult life I had been overweight. My quality of life has never been better! Before surgery I was diabetic, I had high cholesterol and sleep apnea. Since surgery I no longer have any of those conditions! It is wonderful and amazing to me how much I can do now. I look forward to taking the stairs every day, where before I would dread it. My energy level and self confidence have sky-rocketed! I no longer feel like everyone's eyes are on me anymore due to my weight. I feel like a normal person again. My two biggest motivations toward my decision to have this surgery were my children. I wanted to be there for them and be HEALTHY for them. I didn't want to miss out any more on activities that I couldn't do because of my weight. It is an amazing feeling to have your child hug you and make the comment "Mom I can reach all the way around you now!"*


Before

After

January 10, 2012

Lisa Johnson, 45

Date of Surgery:

October 05, 2011

Total Weight Loss:

61lbs

REVIEW

Dr. Gluck is so very professional. He has a caring, kind spirit that made me feel so comfortable about my decision. He has a wonderful team of staff that also have the same caring spirit. He did a wonderful job on my surgery. I have not had any complications. I must admit- I am thrilled with my decision to utilize Dr. Gluck and his staff's skills to change my life. I am and will be forever grateful for the changes that this group of people have made in daily life.

TESTIMONY

I have been obese for such a long time. My final straw came in May when I hurt my back and the doctor told me that I had to lose weight or be in pain forever. After much prayer and investigation, I chose bariatric surgery. I had the surgery in October of 2011 (I'm 3 months out) and I am down 61 pounds. I feel so much better. I can tie my shoes, I can cross my legs, and I can even wear a pair of jeans from a regular store without a W on them!! I have a lot to lose still but I on a hopeful journey! I want others to know that this is not a quick fix...this is a lifestyle change but a lifestyle change that is the best thing that has ever happened to me.*


Before

After

December 17, 2011

Erica Organ, 37

Date of Surgery:

November 03, 2010

Total Weight Loss:

123lbs

REVIEW

I feel that Dr. Gluck is an amazing, and extremely talented doctor, also well educated. I was also put at ease right away at the initial seminar. Dr. Gluck shared his own struggle with his weight as a child. It made me feel like he could really understand how I felt. He has a great bedside manner. Dr. Gluck and his staff are all well trained in what they do. I like that Dr. Gluck and his entire staff is available and ready and able to answer all questions. I have recommended him to several friends and strangers and will continue to do so. I also like the amount of education that his office provides patients, and the length of time he will continue to supervise my health.

TESTIMONY

I am very thankful that I was able to have Gastric Bypass surgery. It has changed my life completely in a positive manner. I have energy, and for the first time in many years I feel amazing. For myself, I changed my eating habits for a year prior to making the decision to have gastric bypass. I felt that if I couldn't change my eating habits the surgery would not have been a success. I have passed my original weight loss goal, and am now 39 pounds from being at a comfortable and healthy BMI (body mass index).*


Before

After

December 08, 2011

Pamela Schindlbeck, 48

Date of Surgery:

June 02, 2010

Total Weight Loss:

108lbs

REVIEW

I visited a few clinics and doctors prior to seeing Dr. Gluck. I asked questions of others that I have known to have Bariatric Surgery and what they thought of their doctor and what support they had after their surgery. I did my homework and chose Dr. Gluck because of his skills and the support post-surgery. Dr. Gluck and his staff have a great TEAM from planning for surgery, surgery post-op, nutrician support, group support and follow up doctor visits. They want us to succeed for a lifetime and not just get us in for the money and move on the the next patient. I felt sincerity in their health plan for the betterment of their patients. I am thrilled that I trusted Dr. Gluck and his Team for my future health.

TESTIMONY

Life is so much richer being a normal size. I feel I now have my life back and I am extremely grateful that Dr. Gluck understood how being at a healthy weight changes your life. I now am excited to meet friends out for dinner. I can leave food on my plate without being hungry or desire more. There is something extremely satisfying about not eating everything on your plate and taking small portions. Having a nibble of an appetizer at a party and not hoovering over the food table. Oh, I didn't mention walking into a clothing store KNOWING the regular size clothes are going to fit. No more embarrassement of extra large sizes being too small. I can fit into small - mediums! I went from a very tight size 18-20 down to size 6 or 8. On a lighter note, my husband says my bottom is small like a 18 year old! My weight has seemed to stablized now. I am satisfied where I am at. I will continue to exercise, count my protein, take my vitamins and BEING HAPPY and GRATEFUL for all the good in my life.*

December 08, 2011

Christiana D. Walburn, 48

Date of Surgery:

January 11, 2010

Total Weight Loss:

105lbs

REVIEW

Dr. Gluck has followed me, along with his wonderful team, since November 2009. I've since moved to Alabama from Michigan, and they continue to insure my success with phone calls and allowing me impromptu visits when I am back in the area. Thank you so much for helping me to change my life for the better.

TESTIMONY

After nearly 20 years attempting to get insurance approval for gastric bypass, I finally had an insurance willing to help. I met Dr. Gluck about two years prior to obtaining this surgery, and new he was the surgeon I wanted, and his was the team to work with. My weight loss has been fluctuating between 97 and 105 pounds lost. Since my goal was 100 pounds, I am happy with the progress I have made. I've maintained at least a 97 pound weight loss since August 2010. Another goal with weight loss was to go Kayaking with my son, and not get stuck more than he did. This was a great success many times over this summer. I also enjoy climbing up and down rock cliffs and hiking Monte Sano with him and his friends. I am looking forward to many more activities in the years to come.*


Before

After

December 01, 2011

Vicki Whiting, 52

Date of Surgery:

March 10, 2011

Total Weight Loss:

92lbs

REVIEW

Dr. Gluck has been wonderful...so has his staff. They are not kidding when they tell you to call if you need ANYTHING!! Friendly and caring people. The best.

TESTIMONY

I am feeling so good about myself. I feel better physically and mentally. My back feels better and so do my knees. My heart feels better...my son-in-law was killed in Iraq in 2007 He left behind my daughter and my 2 precious grandchildren. My daughter moved back to Michigan after his death. I have felt very responsible for them. Last fall jmy granddaughter, who is now 10, watched me as I walked up the basement stairs. It was my 3rd. trip in a half and hour. I was very winded. She looked at me and started crying. When I asked her what was wrong she said that if something hapened to her mom that I was supposed to take care of her and what if something happened to me? Stopped me in my tracks. Decided right then I had to do something and started the process then. I have been sick, especially the first 4 months but it is better and will continue to do so. :) I have had friends do this that have not been sucessful and they have tried to sabotage me...I guess to make themselves fel better? That has been hard. But I have njo regrets. I even got a tatoo at my old age of 52..freaked my kids out!! Yeah!! I don't get sick to my stomach buying a pair of jeans. Housework is asier. I work w/special needs children and work is so much easier! My family is so happy for me. I am happy for mysef. Life is so much better for me. Sex is better :) We have taken lots of mini trips and have had a blast.*

October 27, 2011

Larry Lemke, 64

Date of Surgery:

August 03, 2011

Total Weight Loss:

65lbs

REVIEW

He's the BEST! His caring manner and always having time for each patient is astounding. The little bit of pain after the surgery has been well worth it. I honestly don't know how you do it but I am thenkful that you do. Your aftercare is out of this world. And your entire team ........ SIMPLY FANTASTIC! I owe my "new" life to you and your entire team.

TESTIMONY

ll is going very well since my surgery. I have started my exercise program and wonder if weight loss is not as fast during this period. I feel as if I am toning and adding muscle and staying at the same weight for the last 2 weeks. I can't say enough about Dr. Gluck and his team. Already my life has changed enormously. I have no more back and knee problems after losing 65 lbs. I haven't felt this good in over 10 years. My diabetes has been gone since leaving the hospital. In addition, my blood pressure seems under control. All I have had to do is follow your instructions for eating and exercise and everything has fallen into place. Attending your group support meetings has been very helpful as well. Thanks to all of you my self esteem has come back. Between your followup meetings etc. and all the wonderful compliments I have received has lifted me up from the "old me". Again, thanks seems to be inadequate. I have told countless others about your program and will continue to do so. HOORAY for my new lifestyle that you have given me! LARRY*

More from Dr. Gluck's Clients...

Jan. 5, 2012
Ronda44
Dr. Gluck and his entire team are the best out there! I have gone to many seminars offered by other surgeons and after going to just one seminar given by Dr. Gluck and his team I knew I was going to have him do my surgery. He is always there for any questions or concerns I have at ANY time! Even calling me at home several times to just ask how I was doing. I can not say enough just what a great Dr. and man he is!

March 4, 2012
MIrenee
I am totally impressed with Dr. Gluck and his staff. I had RNY surgery 2 years ago. He truly cares about his patients through the surgery process and beyond. They are respectful and really care about their patients for the long haul. His nutritionist, Erica, is AWESOME! She was meant to do the job she does. She gets across what she teaches you in the perfect way. Leticia is great at leading her support groups and providing valuable information and speakers. I would highly recommend Dr. Gluck if you are considering weight loss surgery. I will be forever grateful for the "2nd chance" he's given me through WLS.

March 22,2011
I love Dr. Gluck!!! He has an intense program both before and after surgery to ensure your success. He has a great personality an awesome sense of humor. While I was in the hospital he actually listened to how I was feeling instead of just looking at my test results and pronouncing me good to go home. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone. If you are truly serious about changing your life then he is the guy to see. He has a very intensive post op plan that you need to follow. This is because he knows that even when your 6 months out you still may need help. There are so many appoinments for different things. Some are to see him, some for his PA, some for the nutritionist, or a counsellor. They are all to make sure you know that you aren't alone in this and that if you are having any problems at all you just need to speak up. If you are doing great and not having problems they will help celebrate your success. I feel blessed that I chose Dr. Gluck and Life Without Limits. His whole office staff are wonderful and they always make you feel welcome. You are not just patient number whatever for the day. Whether you are the first or last patient you are greeted with a smile and the time that you need is taken to make sure all your questions are answered.
Lisa Robidoux

March 4,2012
I am totally impressed with Dr. Gluck and his staff. I had RNY surgery 2 years ago. He truly cares about his patients through the surgery process and beyond. They are respectful and really care about their patients for the long haul. His nutritionist, Erica, is AWESOME! She was meant to do the job she does. She gets across what she teaches you in the perfect way. Leticia is great at leading her support groups and providing valuable information and speakers. I would highly recommend Dr. Gluck if you are considering weight loss surgery. I will be forever grateful for the "2nd chance" he's given me through WLS.
Renee K


"As of yet not been ok'd for the vertical sleeve, but I am so impressed with Dr.Gluck's team approach to having this surgery. They all have made me feel this is not an impossible task. They have responded to every email I have sent within the same day or the next day".
April 8, 2011

"Dr Gluck is amazing. The staff is very frendily and I feel super comfortable there. The after care program is the best I ever herd of. I love the support groups. He is a great surgen with great bedside manner".
Dec. 12, 2010

"My first impression of Dr. Gluck, was wow, he is a little man, did he have bariatric surgery and that is why he is in to it? I found out that he was not always a little man and he grew up with obesity problems and that is why he came to care about people who lost control of their health. Matuirty did take care of his childhood obesity. I learned he is a kind and softly humorous man. He is truly committed to his program and as strict as his program is, he lets you go a little on your own to find out your own limits after surgery. His office staff were very helpful. I can't say there has been anything about him that I have not liked, so far. Before surgery he told me I had to lose atleast 15 lbs, but if I didn't, not to worry myself about it because we would work around whatever I could lose. I didn't lose 15 lbs, but did lose some. He was happy. My surgery went well and my aftercare so far has been excellent. He does call his patients or accepts calls from them at his home. I have talked to him twice already and he has calmed my fears. it doesn't seem to matter what your problems might be, he is just there to truly help you through it all. He might not be perfect, but if you listen and read to what is being said about him and his program you will know he has the #1 bariatric program in the US. I think this makes him a great Humanitarian. He recently celebrated his 2000 surgery and he was very proud of his accomplishment. He is very honest in his seminar and tells you he has only ever lost 1 patient. 1 in 2000, wow, need anymore be said? He has both, the surgical competence than everyone should expect from their surgeon and he has a beautiful bedside manner, bot of which are very important to patients looking to have the surgery done".
Nov. 22, 2010

"I am 2 weeks post-op. I am still having some trouble. I have a wound infection that the Dr. is working on. It doesn't hurt thst much but it is starting to get me down. My Dr. was wonderful. He really cares about his patients. He called me the day after my surgery. He said to call him any time I had any questions. 
At least I'm getting better :)"
Aug. 25, 2010

"My first impression of Dr. Gluck was that he looked normal..and seemed nice. The more I got to know him I found out he is funny, a jokester, very compasionate and carring. He is not in this for the money.. I feel that he is in it to help his patients and cares about them as a person before,during and after surgery. I cant say I know of anything that I dislike about him. His office staff is impecable and very willing to work with there patients on appointments and such. We actually live two hours away from his office and we were able to schedule all of our appointments on the same day. Phenominal...I feel that a surgeons staff are as important as the surgeon.. they are the gate way to him. He stresses before, during and after care all of the time.. and the after care programs are wonderful.. He gives you everything right from the start all the way through your journey.. he prepares you with every tool you will need. The only way you could say you dont know what to do or what is happening is because you didnt listen. He does discuss the risks involved with the surgery. I would rate Dr. Gluck on a scale from 1 to 10 as a ten.. he is so much more than that though.. He has a wonderful bedside manner and his surgical competence is outstanding as he teaches other surgeons around the USA on how to do these surgeries.. he also keeps them updated on the newest and greatest things in regards to bariatrics. I really dont have anything negative to say..These are my opinions..but i havent had the surgery yet! :)"
May 7, 2010

"Dr. Gluck was very informative and gave me alot of hope when other places I contacted told me I had to gain more before I would be able to have surgery. I really thought his staff was great and so helpfull every time I call to ask questions. He's very strict about what you can and can't do and you need to be able to follow his program exactly. I have such hopes for surgery now that I have had my first visit with him". 

"Dr. Gluck was wonderful and the most dedicated surgeon I have ever had. and I have had many. He did a wonderful job and even called me at the hotel to see how I was doing on Saturday, when I have an appointment on Monday. In my book he's a 10 +++"
May 5, 2010

"Dr. Gluck is my Saviour. At first I thought he was a little outspoken. He told me like it was. I had to lose weight before he would even touch me. I did not realize it at the time but he did this to make sure that I was committed to having this surgery and using it as a tool to help me lose the weight I needed to lose. I now view him as a very understanding and sweet man. He had faith in me when my own husband did not". 

"Dr. Gluck's office staff and himself have been great all through this and are very supportive even after surgery. If I have any questions what so ever I feel that I can call and someone will be there to help me through what ever it is I need help with. Dr. Gluck and his wife(also his nurse) even gave me their home phone number to call if I needed to use it. How many doctors will do that?" 

"Right from the beginning they made sure I understood the risks involved and exactly what was going to happen before, during and after surgery. They offer support and aftercare through support groups, through their office and schedule appointments that involve seeing their nutritionist, nurses, exercise specialist, and the doc himself. Dr. Gluck becomes a part of your life for life". 

"I rate Dr. Gluck and his office staff with a 10+++ on a scale from one to ten with ten being the highest possible rating. They are great people and I would recommend them to anyone! Dr. Gluck is an excellent surgeon with a great history and a bedside manner that most patients wished all doctors had". 
April 27, 2010

"My first impression of Dr. Gluck at the orientation class was that he is very personable and is very passionate about his work". 


"At my consultation those feelings were comfirmed to me. He also made me feel very comfortable. I did not feel like I was just a quick stop on his way to seeing another patient. He took time for me and answered all my questions". 


"His office is very inviting and his staff are all very friendly and helpful. They seem very organized and efficient. A big plus was that I didn't spend much time waiting in the reception area or in the exam room before being seen." 


"Doctor Gluck has a very structured after care program. This is important to me because I know that he and his team will be there for me long term." 

"After two years in Dr. Gluck's care I am still totally pleased with the care I have received".
March 31, 2010

"He's wonderful and caring. Helping people change their lives is truly a pleasure for him and he enjoys it".
Jan. 20, 2010

"So far we have met with Dr. Gluck once. We met with him last Thursday for our consultation...first impression...I like him all ready. He was wonderful! Took lots of time with my husband and I. Answered any and all questions we had. Never felt rushed or like I was asking a dumb question. He went threw different options for us. There was no issue left unaddressed. We talked about everything from before surgery to life long after care. His staff was friendly and helpful getting my next apt.s scheduled. I look forward to meeting with him again, once we have a surgery date.rnrn9/28/09 Am approved and now waiting on a surgery date! YEAHH!!!! Very excited! Dr. Glucks office has walked me threw the whole process. I have called many times with questions and they have always taken the time to answer EVERY single question I've had. They are great with returning phone calls.rnrn10/12/09 I've got it...my surgery date! Decemeber 8th 2009 is going to change the rest of my life. It took a little over two weeks, but its mine. Now to start the count down.rnrn01/19/10 I did it! So I had my surgery about five weeks ago and I am in love! I love my new sleeve and owe my new life to Dr. Gluck. He is an amazing surgeon and I would tell ANYONE thinking about doing gastric bypass to consult him first. He is right here with me making sure I am following orders and teaching me how to live my new healthy life. His staff are great and walking me threw any thing that has come up or question I have. Thank you is just not enough to say to Dr. Gluck or his staff! I wish there were better words...but honestly...THANK YOU DR. GLUCK!"

*Success of weight loss surgical procedures, dietary programs and products vary from person to person. No guarantee is provided or implied. Testimonials from, and photographs of, individuals on this website are Dr. Gluck's actual patients, who have participated in various weight loss solutions. Individual results are not typical. Before considering a weight loss surgical procedure, new diet or exercise program, you should first consult your primary care physician.